Veneto (Veneto in Ladin, Venedigen in Cimbrian, Venit in Friulian), officially the Veneto Region, is an Italian region with ordinary statute of 4 834 550 inhabitants located in north-eastern Italy, with the historic capital and administrative capital the city of Venice.

It is the fourth most populous region in Italy, after Lombardy, Lazio and Campania, bordering Austria to the north, Trentino-Alto Adige to the north-west, Emilia-Romagna to the south, Lombardy to the south-west, Friuli-Venezia Giulia to the east and the Adriatic Sea to the south-east. Together with Trentino-Alto Adige and Friuli-Venezia Giulia, it forms the Triveneto or Tre Venezie macro-area.

The Stages

an invitation to explore the beauty and
the depths of the Camino


along a unique experience,
safely prepared